Golf is a game played on a 5 inch course- the distance between your ears ~ Bobby Jones.

This is one of the smartest comments made in the history of America. Bobby Jones was one of the best to ever play the game. People often told him that his swing was unconventional and that he could never win with the way he hit the ball.  Mr. Jones never paid attention to the haters and went on to win 13 majors, including one grandslam. People asked him at the end of his career how he managed to win soo many events and he came up with a simple reply, ““It is nothing new or original to say that golf is played one stroke at a time. But it took me many years to realize it.” Bobby always played his game and never let his temper or emotions take over. His calm demeanor is comparable to an 8th grade Joseph Orenthal Perlson scoring 34 a game for Solomon Schechter against the likes of catholic schools. BTW I AM THE ALL TIME LEADING SCORER FOR SOLOMON SCHECHTER MIDDLE SCHOOL, THIS IS NON DEBATABLE.

On the topic of golf being a mental game, I want to teach you one of my favorite golf tips of all time. When I set up to a shot I try and pick out the smallest target I can, like Mel Gibson said to his son in The Patriot, “Aim small, Miss Small”. People often miss their targets because they say something like I was aiming down the middle. The bottom line is, The smaller the target you aim for, the smaller the margin of error will be.

Golf is not a game of perfect and as human beings we are quite far from being perfect. All we can do is try to minimize our mistakes and treat every shot the same.

Hope my blog makes your Monday a little bit more enjoyable.

Just remember “Aim small, Miss small”

